Remote Desktop Client

I’ve been using Remmina Remote Desktop Client for a while now. But recently it kept freezing on rdp remote connection with a windows machine. It was so frustrating, till I used rdesktop.

Please use the following command to install it (if it is not already installed)

sudo apt-get install rdesktop

You can specify the resolution you want or to make it run full screen.

rdesktop -f [the machine ip]

To exit the full screen press ctrl+alt+enter

To specify certain resolution or percentage of your current machine resolution use one of the following commands:

rdesktop -g 1024×768 [the machine ip]

or

rdesktop -g 90% [the machine ip]

the command line has many options,I am currently trying it out.

This entry was posted in Apps, Network Apps and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Remote Desktop Client

  1. Pingback: My Network Apps | My Ubuntu Day

Leave a comment